Customer Reviews

Read What Our Customers Are Saying

TRUST, INTEGRITY, & EXPERTISE…

Reasons to use Silver Star Service Center

 

Read some of our 139 testimonials!

 

These guys are attentive, thorough, and efficient. Best car service experience! Every employee is accommodating and actually cares about you and your car. Good people. From what I understand, this is a family-run business. Maybe explains why their service is so important to them. At any rate, this is a business I support and will continue to use.

Bettye A. Keyes
07/10/2017

These guys are awesome! After being told that my car would NOT be serviced due to not having 100k miles, I called Silver Star and made an appt. Once I arrived I knew that my car would be in great hands! From the greeting, to the breakdown, even when I picked her up… I was informed of each step by Joe. They even washed and vacuumed my car! I’ll definitely be returning here for service on my BMW.

Mr. Troy
05/18/2017

Excellent response time and very personable staff. First time taking my vehicle to this shop – definitely will be a return customer. Would’ve given a 4.5 rating if available.

Mr. Martin
04/27/2017

It is hard to find right mechanic for cars. I do like these guys, they know what they doing and no pressure on suggestion, which gives me power of ownership. I used go dealership and paying lot more for services, and now feel much saving with same services. They are my mechanic for my cars!!!

Mrs. Young
04/20/2017

I own BMW M3 and SL55 AMG and trust me I took my time to find great and honest mechanic shop! Silver Star is a great shop!

Mr. Keyvan
03/23/2017

These guys rock! They really know my car and its quirks and keep me informed about what it needs and how to get it done.

Mr. Thomas
03/17/2017

Outstanding service as always from Joseph and his team.

 Mr. Mitch
03/16/2017

New Customer. 2005 Saab 9-3 Transmission Service. Price was less than quoted. Very nice, spacious waiting area. Did not have appointment but they squeezed me in. Very professional service writers.

Mr. Mark
03/02/2017

great service great people , great prices –always !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mr. Michael
02/13/2017

Great service again. From the free shuttle to the professional front desk guy.

Mr. Jeff
12/15/2016

Very honest, trustworthy and professional. Explains work that has been completed and gifts an accurate price.

Ms. Carolyn
12/01/2016

I don’t bring my cars just to any shop, I really trust the people they work at Silver Star and they are fast repairing my car and have the car ready for pickup! Thank you guys!

Mr. Keyvan
11/24/2016

Joseph and team are the essence of outstanding customer support ensuring complete satisfaction with every service appointment.

Mr. James
10/27/2016

Awesome staff and great service. They have accommodated me and my last minute requests.

Mr. Fidel
10/06/2016

Joseph did a great job explaining to me the process to acquire a new key and allayed all my concerns. He also did a great job on advising me on how to remove all the door dings on my 540 and the car now looks like it just rolled off the showroom floor. Overall, I am very satisfied with Silver Star’s service and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Mr. Quang
10/06/2016

I was a call on for an 18 year old XK8 with a balky top. The service guys fit me in promptly and as promised made the top work like new. The service was prompt, reasonable, and friendly. I since went back for another item that was handled in the same manner. John Y.

Mr. John
10/02/2016

The best, on time and detailed, expert analysis, reliable and better than factory results. I come from two states away.

Mr. James
08/24/2016

Exceptional in all aspects. Great communications. Never any surprises. I have been a customer for over fifteen years. They have maintained two Mercedes and one Jaguar for me. I highly recommend this group.

Wallace
08/14/2016
Sam
08/11/2016
Mr. Terence
07/07/2016

Excellent Service.

Mr. Joe
06/30/2016

I have been going to Silver Star for years and they are so trustworthy, knowledgeable and have excellent customer service…the BEST!!! It is a blessing to deal with very honest people who really care about their customers!!! A huge thank you!!!

Ms. Linda
06/30/2016

Excellent service and staff! Very friendly folks and even have an associated license facility on the property. They performed all service on time, within their estimates and even provide pick up and drop off service if your vehicle will be in their shop for an extended period. I highly recommend Silver Star Service Center.

Mr. Tony
06/24/2016

It’s always a pleasure to hand the keys over to Silver Star. Joe is kind enough to give me a full rundown of what is recommended, and gracefully adjusts to my wishes on any particulars. I don’t recall ever having to come back for a ‘re-do’ , and I esp like the full rundown of the condition of various systems that may need attention before long, or down the road. Other import owners tell me the same about Silver Star. Thanks guys! A huge part of owning a high line car, XJ in this case, (or any car), is the comfort of knowing it’s getting proper care. I can drive it gently and keep it clean, but I’m glad to rely on you for turning wrenches.

Mr. Andrew
06/23/2016
Mrs. Majorie A.
06/23/2016

The service department has always taken great care of us and any of our vehicles we have brought to them. Joseph in service is knowledgable and straight forward with estimates, timeframe etc. I would highly recommend Silver Star for all your import car needs and services.

Mr. Steve
05/29/2016

Quick at getting me in for an appointment. Were very communicative about repairs being done. Work finished in a timely manner. Will definitely be using Silver Star again.

Dr. Zach
05/26/2016

Silver Star staff are always courteous, informative, and helpful. I recently had some major work done on my BMW and the results were like getting a brand new car back. Not bad when the odometer registers over 130,000 miles.

Mrs. Arlene/Dan
05/19/2016

I always get great honest, advice from Joe and his staff and I appreciate this very much.

Mr. Mitch
05/12/2016

Great job and great customer service!

Ms. Shryl
05/05/2016

The team at Silverstar gave us great customer service, and we will return with our other car. Kirby Rowe

Mr. Kirby
04/17/2016

5 Stars is warranted for the great service.

Mr. Franklin
04/14/2016

Excellent and thoughtful service group. Among the best auto mechanics I have interacted with in more than 40 years of car ownership.

Dr. Don
04/07/2016

Silver Star has always had the best interest of their customer/client with honesty, knowledge, service, and professionalism. I have been a customer/client for over 25 years.

Ms. Betty
04/07/2016

Silver Star has kept my 1986 Mercedes 300SDL in top condition for 15 years. They have caught several potential problems early which precluded issues with a breakdown on a trip.

Mr. Joe
04/07/2016

Found Silver Star service to not only be very good service providers but also excellent staff !! Friendly, very detail oriented and through. They also do registration and inspection. Can’t praise them enough !!

Mr. Tony
04/07/2016

What a Staff! The Quality of Work!!!! Unsurpassed!!!! These guys are the best and talk about informative.. If you have not used Silver Star, you are doing yourself a dis-service!!!! Thanks for all the great work!!

Mr. Greg
04/07/2016

ALWAYS take care of me as if I was their mom!!

Mrs. Michelle
04/06/2016

Always professional, provides explanations and other options available.

Mrs. Diane
03/31/2016
Wallace
03/31/2016

Excellent honest and fair. Diagnosed my problem and fixed it right the first time. I will call on Silverstar for my future auto service needs. Thanks

Mr. Charley
03/24/2016

Service was exactly as planned, thank you

Mr. Frank
03/17/2016

Having owned BMWs for over 30 years, I’ve dealt with a lot of service centers. Often my post-service feeling is that I’ve been somewhat had – with extras, additional costs, etc. I don’t get that feeling at Silver Star. They seem fair, thorough and reasonably priced. They’ll tell you something to watch out for … rather that turning that observation into an immediate service upsell.

Mr. Lynn
03/10/2016
Mrs. Joelle
03/10/2016

Efficient and great service experience every time. Thank you Silver Star!

Mrs. Patricia
02/19/2016
Mr. Richard K.
02/04/2016

Silver Star has been maintaining my 1993 Mercedes since 2001; it is still on the road running and driving like new. They maintained my 1998 Jaguar through 168,000 miles. Now they maintain my 2009 Mercedes. I would never go back to the dealer. They are always available to take the car without a four or five week wait. They will let you know of issues before they become problems. They provide you options and explain why they recommend work or not doing work. They are less costly than the dealer and they provide a much better experience. They don’t provide free loaners but they are so much less costly the rental might as well be free.

Wallace
02/04/2016
Mrs. Linda
02/04/2016

Friendly and responsive. Had to have tires changed fairly quickly. They fit me in with minimal wait. Their valet driver was great in driving me home and picking me up…

Mr. Albert
01/07/2016

Silver Star surprised me with how quickly they serviced my car, did a great job and saved me money. Pretty impressive. I will be returning for more maintenance.

Mr. Gary
12/31/2015

Best BMW service and expertise in Maryland.

Dr. Don
12/31/2015

This organization does a wonderful job in making sure there are no surprises. The give an accurate review of what the problem might be and the estimate is generally spot on. The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Mr. Dan
12/31/2015
Mrs. Majorie A.
12/24/2015

Silver Star went back through our previous records and found we did not currently need some things we requested as this maintenance had already been done in the past. This saved us quite a bit of money and unnecessary duplication.

Mrs. Gail
12/17/2015

Silverstar is a great organization that I learned about recently. I wish they could service all of my cars but taking car of my European motor cars in such a fashion makes me happy. It is a family run business and you can immediately see the benefits of working with them. Very highly recommended.

Mr. Dan
11/26/2015
Ms. Carolyn
11/20/2015

excellent service – as usual !

Mr. Charles
11/19/2015

Everyone at Silver Star has been courteous, fair, helpful and easy to work with each time I have one of my two vehicles serviced. I have a limited retirement budget, and the Silver Star team has helped me decide what is important NOW, and what can wait on for service when I have questions, problems or hear noises that I question on my vehicles. I feel I am trusting my vehicles to my own sons. Thank you for the years of service.

Mrs. Michelle
11/08/2015

Silver Star is all about Customer Service. They learn your needs and restraints and work to make certain that your car is taken care of to your specifications. Great team to work with.

Mr. Skip
11/05/2015

Consistently great service!

Mr. Keith
10/15/2015

Excellent service will be back for all of my car service needs Laura Benso

Mrs. Laura
10/13/2015
Mrs. Majorie A.
10/01/2015

Good fast oil change service

Mr. Sam
09/24/2015
Wallace
09/24/2015
Mr. Chris
06/05/2015

Awesome as always. Sad we sold the Saab!!  Thanks  to you we got a nice price!

Vicki Hoban
01/31/2015

great job

Evan Thalenberg
01/30/2015

excellent.  thanks for fitting us in and fixing our starting issue.

Carol Katz
10/03/2014

I was disappointed when you moved out of Annapolis.  I decided it was too inconvenient.  But after this recent service, the distance will not be an issue.  You drove me home after drop off and picked me up when the car was ready. Excellent service at a reasonable price.

Sandra Criscimagna
05/30/2014

Always a pleasure.  I like the personal touch.

Dana Haskins
11/08/2013

I totally love Silver Star – the service – the people – and the results. MPG

Mary Guinness
11/01/2013

Excellent, professional and friendly service. Thank you!

Sharon Gott
10/11/2013

Thanks for the service

Stacy Coombe
09/16/2013

I am displeased with my last service/repairs, and it is unlikely I will return.

William M. Ferris
08/16/2013

Excellent, as always.

Tom Mesora
07/27/2013

Always pleased

Richard Sweeney
07/19/2013

Thanks

Thomas Swift
06/24/2013

Joseph and the professionals at Silver Star always take excellent care of me, the customer, and of my BMW 5 series!

L.S. Arnold, MD
05/28/2013

I received excellent service. I’m looking forward to my next visit. thanks again Joseph

Equavian Knight
05/24/2013

Joe took care of me as he always does.  Joe goes beyond being the service writer.  He understands MY car and how I drive it.  Great company.  They should be called Gold Star, not silver star

Thomas Shriner
05/10/2013

THE BEST!

Dianne Wong
04/29/2013

Always great service.  I really trust you guys and that’s really important to me.

Tom Mersora
02/04/2013

Thanks for staying the course to fix my Mercedes.

Thomas Swift
01/18/2013

excellence as usual

Steve Cann
01/04/2013

Always the best service!

Dianne Wong
12/16/2012

Best Customer Service and I trust them to take care of my vehicle!

Allyson Butler
10/26/2012

Best service, best team around Annapolis for any Mercedes repair!

J.B. Arnold, MD
10/26/2012

Service was excellent.

Cecillia Battaglini
10/03/2012

good quick service

Gordon Danoff
09/24/2012

Only place I use for service.  Always pleased.

Marshall Bratton
09/17/2012

Thanks for dropping my car back although I think it needs aligning – shimmies a little

Evan Thalenberg
09/14/2012

I feel as though I have always been treated fairly and honestly by the staff at Silver Star.

Rosalind Clark
09/14/2012

To Joe, Joseph and Tom, Thank you for the great job you preformed on my Sabb..on Aug 29 and again on Sept 4..Your estimate and bill were correct and the work was on time and your staff did a fine job.Thank you also for the help you afforded me with my car..You all are the best. Thanks again, Robert Lopez De Victoria LPN

Robert Lopez De Victoria
09/14/2012

As usual, your team provided fantastic service when we brought our Saab wagon in for service.  Your service is the reason our wagon is running smoothly and efficiently.  Your Silver Star team consists of true professionals:  you stay in constant communication with us about our car during the service and provide us with detailed information so that we can make informed decisions.  We really appreciate your shuttle service, which makes using Silver Star very convenient.  Your shuttle drivers are very courteous and timely.

Jeff Coleman
08/25/2012

As always, Silverstar took care of the service on my E320 with attention to all the details!

J.B. Arnold, MD
08/11/2012

These guys know the Mercedes and BMW brands, and they provide excellent maintenance and service at prices WELL BELOW the dealership service center’s price!  AND I receive a comlimentary wash and vacuum of my 5 series at each visit.  Instead of Silver Star, you should be called FIVE STARS!!!!!

T.S. Arnold, MD
07/14/2012

thanks guys for once again a great professional job on my SL.

Thomas Shriner
07/13/2012

Always get great service from Silver Star, no matter what my issue is. Joe, you have a great business and I wish you the best.

John Hoban
06/15/2012

Forgot to try to attach gas cap, but always excellent service with a smile

Carol Katz
05/26/2012

As always, you guys rock

Steve Cann
05/22/2012

Did the job as described with no problems encountered. Great service! -Phil

Phillip Barber
05/22/2012

the secret to maintaining a Mercedes cost effectively is to have a good mechanic. I have 2–a 1997 and a 1981–and I’ve been based in three states since acquiring the 1981. Once you find a good MB mechanic, it’s a lot less expensive to maintain the car in great condition. Silver Star is my choice for Maryland.

K.M. Bowie, MD
05/13/2012

The key to cost-effectively owning a Mercedes is to find a good mechanic who knows how to keep it in great shape without simply jockeying parts. I bring both my Mercedes–a ’97 and an ’81–to Silver Star.

Kurt Muller
05/05/2012

thanks for taking care of me on such short notice.  I know it was just a simple Spring cleaning type service but you guys always follow up with me.  thanks again

Thomas Shriner
04/28/2012

Tom, Joseph and the rest of the Silver Star team are friendly, knowledgeable and honest in dealing with you and your automobile. You can count on them to give you a quick,honest and reasonable estimate of the problem.  They have saved me hundreds of dollars on the work they have done on our 2001 BMW 325i.  I would not take my car to anyone else and I would definitely recommend their services to anyone looking for a great service center for your vehicle’s needs

Steve Cann
04/13/2012

Silver Star consistently provides outstanding service.  I can always trust Tom and Joseph to do the right thing for my two Mercedes Benz vehicles. They are honest and up front.  As long as I own my cars I will be a Silver Star Customer!

J.C. Millersville, MD
03/23/2012

I was pleased with the efficency of the service visit and I have confidence in the work that was done.  Nevertheless, $363 for a “well baby visit” seems like an awful lot of money.

Barry Koch
03/12/2012

Awesome service from dedicated professionals. I would gladly recommend my friends to Silverstar.

John Hoban
03/09/2012

All work done well and timely.  Did a good job explaining potential future repairs needed on our aging Mercedes.

D.N. Serverna Park, MD
01/28/2012

Silverstar kept looking for parts for our 2004 Saab station wagon and were successful.

Barbara Firebaugh
01/22/2012

Great service as usual.

John Hoban
01/13/2012

great, as usual.

John Childs
01/04/2012

Very persistent in finding the problem- great communication and love that it was brought to my house

Evan Thalenberg
12/09/2011

I have always appreciated the fine service that Joe Hall and his team have provided me over the past 11 years. Thanks for all of the outstanding service that you have given me.

John Hoban
12/02/2011

Had to come back to get the correct set of brakes, but overall you tookmcare of me.

Lee Cornwell
11/26/2011

great job, as always!

James Barrett
11/25/2011

I came to Silver Star to have my oil change and check out the reason why my check engine light is on and I feel less than satisfied. I was told the reason why the check engine light may be coming on is due to the cannister shutoff valve could be leaking. I was told I could still drive my car and this problem should not have an affect on my car’s performance. Less than a week from my service appointment a warning message appears on my dash letting me know it is time for service and when I used my windshield wipers to clean the window my windshield wiper fluid is empty. I feel like I’ve been had. I’ve had other oil changes in the past at different place and filling up the windshield wiper fluid was part of topping off all fluids in my car. I am very disappointed and I feel like I received lip service and not automobile service. At this point I would not recommend Silver Star to any of my contacts.

Leslie Lee
11/19/2011

Silver Star is my most trusted stop for my Mercedes. I have tried other places to no good end. I really am made to feel like my best interests are their main concern at Silver Star. I highly recommend them!

Phillip Barber
11/10/2011

Silver Star is a professional auto service provider that I have been pleased with on numerous visits.  The service staff is credible and committed to excellence,

J.R. Severn Park, MD
10/31/2011

Great personal service.

Carol Katz
10/24/2011

you bet I would.  The best in the business.  Fair, honest, reasonalble, ethical, trustworthy, et set et set. George N. Manis

George Manis
10/24/2011

Always professional, timely and easy to work with.  Thanks.

Marshall Bratton
09/24/2011

Yes I already ahve

Debbie Lafferty
08/17/2011

Excellent Customer Service!!

J.P. Bowie, MD
08/16/2011

Honest assessment and high quality service at a fair price. I’ll never go back to the dealership again!

Mr. Brian Mohr
08/15/2011

They were helpful, quick, and thorough.

Mr. William Ritchie
08/15/2011

I was pleasently surprised at your professionalisim and willing ness to listen. I’ll be back

Mr. Richard Franke
08/15/2011

I will not take my ML320 Benz truck to any other place other than Service Star Center,Inc.Joe Hall,Jr. is just awesome. He has always had my best interest at heart. I never have to worry when my truck is left in Joe’s care. He has saved me lots, lots of money in servicing my truck. Silver Star is second to none. I love the fine staff expecially Joe, Jr.I highly recommend Silver Star to everyone. Silver Star was recommended to me by a friend and I have been going there every since. Again, they are second to none.Take your car or truck to Silver Star, you will not be disappointed and you will save a whole lot of money.

Mrs. Darcel Parker
07/05/2011

Friendly,knowledable service.  Reasonable price and the problem is always corrected.

Mr. Richard Sweeney
06/29/2011

Very Service and staff.  My only criticism is the hours of operation and the new location.  Would be convenient to be open on Saturday and improve the ambience of the new waiting area.

Mr. Chris Valentini
06/28/2011

I’ve always received good service when I contacted Silver Star. Planning to bringing my Saab in when mileage gets to 4000.

Mrs. Barbara Firebaugh
06/28/2011

We received excellent service for our Saab from Silver Star in June 2011. The staff was friendly and professional and we look forward to working with them in the future.

Mr. Jeff Coleman
06/28/2011

You’ll see me again when I return to the US. I’m happy with your service, but I’d be happier if you’d sent some info about your move. I’ll be looking for you when I return.

Mr. Kurt Muller
06/28/2011

Excellent service and work.  Up front and they tell you exactly what is wrong and let you decide what to do.  Never any pressure.  Joseph in service is a great guy

Mr. Steve Cann
06/28/2011

Prompt, courteous, and professional service – always a pleasure.

Mr. Con Silard
06/28/2011

Joseph is great Service Rep!  Kept me appraised of my vehicles work and cost.  Fine service.

Mr. Robert Tedesco
06/27/2011

work performed without any glitch.  found that annoying noise that was driving we crazy, thanks. You guys have my Benz service, period.  thanks again.

Mr. Thomas Shriner
06/27/2011

Silverstar is the only place I let work on m 1963 Mercedes

Mr. Evan Thalenberg
06/27/2011

I have recommened Silver Star many times in the past and I will continue to do so.

Mr. John Hoban
06/27/2011

LEAVE US A REVIEW

Silver Star Service is here to serve you

Required Field

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about Silver Star Service Center, Inc.?

See Our Reviews on Angie's List

FIND US ON ANGIE'S LIST

Angie’s List gives Silver Star Service Center, Inc. an A-rating for their customer-centered service.  Click to find out more about Silver Star’s Service and values.  Customers said; “They go beyond the call of duty,” and “They are excellent. They are always excellent. Their prices are very reasonable, they are very professional and knowledgeable.”

Back to top